November 2021

Bookham Stamp Club were delighted to host the Federation of Surrey Philatelic Societies AGM and the yearly award-winning displays. Our chairman Patrick Reid FRPSL presented the FSPS awards.

The winners were as follows:

The Mason Cup

Woking with 260 points. The runner-up was Epsom & Ewell with 247 points.

The winning Woking team consisted of David Griffin with ‘GB KG5 1934-1936 2d Photogravure issue.’

Michael Lockton with ‘The Illegal Exeter Twopence Post 1822-1836.’

Ron Trevelyan with the ‘French International Exposition Paris 1937.’Photo of David Griffin receiving the Mason Cup on behalf of Woking

Col Webb Memory Trophy

Geoff Richardson – ‘German 3rd Reich Booklets, Fred’k Gt & Hindenburg.’

Photo of Chris Forwood receiving the trophy on behalf of Geoff

The Ewart Saunders Cup & The Federation Trophy

Michael Lockton – ‘The Illegal Exeter Twopence Post 1822-1836.’

The Norwood Salver

David Griffin – ‘GB KG5 1934-1936 2d Photogravure issue.’

The Brooklands Cup

Peter White – ‘East African Airmails to 1931.’

The Thematic Salver

Chris Forwood – ‘Stamps & Symbols.’

The Derek Nathan Trophy & The Ian Hamilton Cup

Susan Taylor – ‘Anguilla’s Quest for Identity’ & ‘An Old Tin of Stamps from Trinidad & Tobago.’